The Construction Management Competition is ABC’s hallmark competition promoting careers in construction management. Sponsored and supported by ABC members, the CMC features teams of four college and university students testing their project management, estimating, safety, quality control and presentation skills.

This competition gives the nation’s top construction management students a glimpse into the real world of construction, as well as an opportunity to showcase their talents. In addition to providing a significant learning opportunity, the competition fosters an environment that will bring out the best in each team, encourages dialogue among the students and builds team spirit as students rise to meet this challenge.

Deadline to register is Monday, Jan. 9

Register Today

Tuesday, March 14
7 a.m.-5 p.m. CMC Registration
6-8 p.m. CMC Judges Dinner and Orientation

Wednesday, March 15
8-9:30 a.m. CMC Reg, Breakfast and Team Setup
9:30-10 a.m. CMC Orientation
10 a.m.-3 p.m. CMC Step II
10 a.m.-10 p.m. CMC Judging
3:30-5 p.m. Exhibit Hall Grand opening
5:30-7 p.m. Opening General Session
7:15-9:30 p.m. Opening Night Celebration

Thursday, March 16
11 a.m.-4 p.m. CMC Step III Presentations
4:30-6 p.m. Sponsored Networking Reception

Friday, March 17
8-9 a.m. Faculty Advisor Forum
9-10:30 a.m. CMC Debrief With Judges
11 a.m.-3 p.m. Community Outreach Project
5-7 p.m. Careers in Construction Awards
7:15-10 p.m. Convention Closing Night Celebration

View the List of Universities Competing In This Year's CMC

Auburn University
Ball State University
California State University, Fresno
Clemson University
Colorado State University
Florida Gulf Coast University
Florida International University
Kent State University
Louisiana State University
Michigan State University
Norfolk State University
Pennsylvania College of Technology
The University of Akron
The University of Texas at San Antonio
University of Central Florida
University of Cincinnati
University of North Florida
University of Northern Iowa
University of Southern Mississippi
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
University of Wisconsin-Stout
ABC Alabama
ABC Indiana/Kentucky
ABC Northern California
ABC Carolinas
ABC Rocky Mountain
ABC Florida Gulf Coast
ABC Florida East Coast
ABC Northern Ohio
ABC Pelican
ABC Greater Michigan Chapter
ABC Virginia Chapter
ABC Keystone
ABC Northern Ohio
ABC South Texas
ABC Central Florida
ABC Ohio Valley
ABC Florida First Coast
ABC Iowa
ABC Mississippi
ABC of Wisconsin
ABC of Wisconsin

Powered By

Sponsored By